Mealyno
Comparison

Mealyno vs Eat This Much

Both tools generate meal plans from your calorie and macro targets. Eat This Much has been doing it longer and connects to grocery delivery. Mealyno shows protein per meal on every plan and adds photo logging. This page lays the two side by side using each product's own pages.

Checked 29 September 2026 · How Mealyno builds its plans

Mealyno makes a competing product, so this page is not neutral. Every statement about the other product comes from its own public pages, opened on the date shown, and each row links to the page it came from. Anything we could not confirm is left out. Product names belong to their owners.

The short version

  • Eat This Much has a free plan that generates daily meal plans; weekly planning, the automatic grocery list and PDF sharing sit in Premium.
  • Eat This Much Premium shows $5.00 a month with an annual subscription. Mealyno Essential is $8.99 a month and Premium is $24.99 a month.
  • Mealyno starts with a 7-day trial and asks for no card. Eat This Much's pricing page shows a Start Free Trial button without stating the length.
  • Eat This Much integrates with grocery delivery services. Mealyno does not.

Side by side, checked 29 September 2026

Each row was read from the pages linked in the last column on 29 September 2026. Prices are in US dollars as shown on those pages and can change.

Mealyno compared with Eat This Much, checked 29 September 2026
WhatMealynoEat This MuchSources
Free plan$0. One meal plan and 10 AI generations a month. The calculators and example plans on the site need no account.$0.00 a month, listed as Free Forever: generate daily meal plans, track what you eat, add foods from barcodes, create custom foods and recipes, schedule recurring foods.
Paid plan priceEssential $8.99 a month, Premium $24.99 a month. Yearly billing takes 15% off.Premium: $5.00 a month, marked as the price with an annual subscription. The monthly-billing price is not shown on the page.
Free trial7 days of full Premium, no card required, cancel any time.The Premium card has a Start Free Trial button. Trial length and whether a card is needed are not stated on the pricing page.
Plan lengthWeekly meal plans from your goals and preferences; the number per month depends on the tier (1, 10 or unlimited).Free: daily plans. Premium: plan a week of meals at a time and customize every day of the week.
Grocery listShopping lists generated from a plan and grouped by category: 5 a month on Essential, unlimited on Premium. No delivery integration.Premium: automatic grocery list and grocery delivery integration. The pricing page names Instacart, Amazon Fresh and Walmart, and more.
Logging foodCalendar food diary, photo analysis (5 a month on Essential, unlimited on Premium), a QR code scanner for products, custom recipes.Track what you eat and add foods from barcodes on the free plan; create custom foods and recipes.
Options for professionalsNo professional or coach plan.A separate Professional plan with per-client pricing, a client dashboard, custom branding and emailed plans and grocery lists.

Where Eat This Much is better

These are the areas where Eat This Much is the stronger choice today, based on what its own pages list.

Grocery delivery

Eat This Much lists a grocery delivery integration in Premium and names Instacart, Amazon Fresh and Walmart. Mealyno produces a list you take to the store or copy elsewhere. If you want the cart filled for you, Eat This Much does that and Mealyno does not.

Source: Eat This Much: Pricing · Eat This Much: home page

A free plan with real planning in it

The free plan generates daily meal plans, tracks food and adds foods from barcodes with no time limit. Mealyno's free plan is capped at one meal plan and 10 AI generations a month, so a person who wants to plan every day at no cost will hit the ceiling sooner.

Source: Eat This Much: Pricing · Mealyno pricing

Planning tools built for households and habits

Its home page describes a pantry that tracks what you already own and uses it first, recurring foods that the generator plans around, and ingredient filters for vegetarian and allergy needs. Mealyno's plans start from your goals and stated preferences, and it does not advertise a pantry-first planner.

Source: Eat This Much: home page · Eat This Much: Pricing

A plan for coaches and dietitians

The Professional plan lets someone manage clients from one dashboard with their own branding. Mealyno is built for individuals.

Source: Eat This Much: Pricing

Lower entry price on an annual plan

At $5.00 a month with an annual subscription, Premium costs less per month than Mealyno Essential at $8.99. Mealyno's yearly discount is 15%, so the gap narrows but does not close.

Source: Eat This Much: Pricing · Mealyno pricing

Where Mealyno fits better

Protein is shown on every plan

Mealyno's example plans show protein per meal and per day next to calories, and the free protein calculator turns your weight and goal into a daily range and a per-meal split. Eat This Much accepts a minimum protein target when you generate, which is a different starting point.

Source: Mealyno free tools · Eat This Much: home page

Photo logging inside the same app

Mealyno estimates calories and macros from a photo of the meal, with a confidence score, and saves the result to your diary. Eat This Much's pricing page does not list photo logging.

Source: Mealyno features · Eat This Much: Pricing

A trial with no card

The 7-day trial starts without a card, so nothing can be charged by accident. Check Eat This Much's own terms for how its trial works, because its pricing page does not say.

Source: Mealyno pricing · Eat This Much: Pricing

Who should pick which

Pick Eat This Much if

  • You want the grocery list to land in an Instacart, Amazon Fresh or Walmart cart.
  • You want to generate plans every day for free and can live with daily rather than weekly planning.
  • You run a pantry and want plans that use up what you already own.
  • You coach clients and need a dashboard, branding and emailed plans.

Pick Mealyno if

  • You are working to a protein target and want protein per meal visible on every plan.
  • You want to log a meal from a photo as well as generate plans.
  • You want to try everything for a week without entering a card.
  • You want to size your protein first with a free calculator, then see plans that match it.

What we did not verify

These points are left out of the table because the public pages did not confirm them.

  • How Eat This Much's Premium trial works (length, card requirement): not stated on its pricing page.
  • The size and accuracy of its food database: not stated on the pages we read, so we make no comparison.
  • Anything inside its logged-in app: we compare public pages only.

Questions

Is Mealyno cheaper than Eat This Much?
Not on the headline numbers. Eat This Much Premium shows $5.00 a month with an annual subscription, and Mealyno Essential is $8.99 a month. The plans differ in what they include, so compare the feature rows above before the price.
Can I try both without paying?
Yes. Eat This Much has a free plan that generates daily plans. Mealyno has a free plan and a 7-day trial of full Premium with no card. Both let you look before you pay.
How often is this page checked?
Every competitor fact carries the date it was read. If a page is more than 120 days old it is due for a re-check, and our tests fail when that date passes.

Sources, all opened 29 September 2026

Try Mealyno for 7 days

Full Premium for a week. No card needed, and you can cancel any time.

General information, not medical advice. Ask your doctor or a registered dietitian what is right for you.